Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join NYHRPS
NYHRPS & HRSF: Racism & HR's Role
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/24/2020
When: 9/24/2020
11:00 am - 1:00 pm EDT
Where: ONLINE
United States
Contact: Alison Normand

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

                                                           

RACISM & HR’s ROLE

In keeping current with world changes, please join us for an incredibly important topic: “Racism & HR’s role.” Our featured speaker is Dr. Leeno Karumanchery, a renowned D&I leader. Please view one of his powerful and preliminary Ted Talks here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRS9uoV7zVU.

Interacting with Dr. Leeno will be Dr. Lisa Toppin, D&I & Talent Management Leader, currently working with Silicon Valley Bank. Lisa will conduct an interactive interview focused on Mesh Diversity and the “isms” (racism, sexism, heterosexism, …) and how HR can play a role in leading change in this critical arena.

This will be a joint meeting with our sister organization on the west coast, HRSF (HR Strategy Forum, based in California). Dr. Leeno will step us through a live exercise and participating HR leaders will gain direct and valuable input on how to lead AND how others are leading.  Please register for this live 2-hour HRSF event beginning at 11:00 am EDT/8:00am PDT and ending at 1:00 pm EDT/10:00am PDT at www.hrstrategyfourm.org.